Georgia DUI Law: A Resource For Lawyers and Judges
Select a format
Select subscription type
Terms & conditions
Subscribers receive the product(s) listed on the Order Form and any Updates made available during the annual subscription period. Shipping and handling fees are not included in the annual price.
Subscribers are advised of the number of Updates that were made to the particular publication the prior year. The number of Updates may vary due to developments in the law and other publishing issues, but subscribers may use this as a rough estimate of future shipments. Subscribers may call Customer Support at 800-833-9844 for additional information.
Subscribers may cancel this subscription by: calling Customer Support at 800-833-9844; emailing email@example.com; or returning the invoice marked "CANCEL".
If subscribers cancel within 30 days after the product is ordered or received and return the product at their expense, then they will receive a full credit of the price for the annual subscription.
If subscribers cancel between 31 and 60 days after the invoice date and return the product at their expense, then they will receive a 5/6th credit of the price for the annual subscription. No credit will be given for cancellations more than 60 days after the invoice date. To receive any credit, subscriber must return all product(s) shipped during the year at their expense within the applicable cancellation period listed above.
The total price includes the product(s) listed in the Order Form and any Updates for a limited period (minimum period of 30 days) after the order is placed ("Order Window"). Shipping and handling fees are not included in the grand total price.
All shipments may be returned, at subscribers' expense, for full credit of the Price within 30 days of receipt.
Shipments may not be returned, and no credits will be issued, more than 30 days after receipt.
After the Order Window, subscribers will receive notice of Updates along with the then-current grand total price and order process as Updates become available. Subscribers will only be shipped those Updates they specifically request.
Experts agree. Georgia's DUI laws are exceptionally hard on drinking drivers. Under the "less safe driver" provisions, motorists can be convicted of DUI even when blood alcohol levels are below 0.05 grams. And when alcohol levels exceed 0.08 grams, Georgia judges have no choice but to sentence drivers to jail.
This one-volume, case-bound reference does much more than compile short summations of relevant cases. By providing in-depth analysis of a series of representative cases, Georgia DUI Law highlights the seemingly minor factual variations that can affect the court's reasoning and ultimate holding.
Georgia DUI Law will help you rebut all statutory inferences, attack the accuracy and efficiency of the Intoxilyzer 5000, the machine normally used to determine a "per se" (0.08) violation, and identify lapses and inconsistencies on the part of the state. It supplies the guidance you need to structure a more successful legal argument, conduct more effective investigation and discovery, and deliver more compelling opening and closing arguments. Georgia DUI Law includes numerous references to the Official Code of Georgia.
eBooks, CDs, downloadable content, and software purchases are noncancelable, nonrefundable and nonreturnable. Click here for more information about LexisNexis eBooks. The eBook versions of this title may feature links to Lexis+® for further legal research options. A valid subscription to Lexis+® is required to access this content.